Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

FontCreator

$79
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Spectacular
Average User Rating:
out of 62 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    10.0
  • Total Downloads:
    565,732
  • Date Added:
    Jun. 28, 2016
  • Price:
    Free to try (30-day trial); $79.00 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
    11.29MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    84
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:
    #2 in Font Tools

Editors' Review

+
Font design isn't easy, but FontCreator simplifies the process with an intuitive interface and tons of features. Its specialized drawing tools allow you to design glyphs one by one. If you're not patient enough to start from scratch, it's easy to import an existing TrueType font (TTF) and get started modifying the smallest of details. You also can convert images to glyphs, which allows you to turn a logo or your handwriting into a custom font. That said, it's the bonus utilities that elevate FontCreator to professional caliber. Glyph Transformer lets you instantly boldface, rotate, or alter every character in a font. You also can set kerning, change character-to-glyph mapping, and validate fonts to detect common problems. FontCreator's wealth of features and recently improved ease of use make it a great choice for type designers of all skill levels.
 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–3 of 3

5 stars

"Good features and support"

August 23, 2016  |  By 11rplace

2016-08-23 07:07:25  |  By 11rplace

 |  Version: FontCreator 10.0

Pros

Great software with good features.

Cons

None at this time.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Very good font making program!"

August 17, 2016  |  By SteveArt1313

2016-08-17 12:41:08  |  By SteveArt1313

 |  Version: FontCreator 10.0

Pros

Excellent support staff
Very helpful forums that you can ask any question related to font creator
You can get your moneys worth.
Just as good as the more expensive font programs.
Somewhat easy to learn
You can scan your fonts into FontCreator and turn them into fonts in Seconds!
A lot of time saving features.
Good interface.

Cons

Some Bugs, but they rarely happend.
I have Nothing else to complain about.

Summary

Great font making program. "The Best in my opinion, out there for the price."
Saves a lot of time and is just as good as the top of the line programs.
I highly recommend it! 9/10
What more can you ask for?

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"FontCreator is of an alpine pedigree of font software!"

August 16, 2016  |  By Jonne Haven

2016-08-16 14:13:44  |  By Jonne Haven

 |  Version: FontCreator 10.0

Pros

Erwin's (the maker of Font Creator) individual attention to each of his customers is worth the price of admission alone. The sophistication of this program rose to the level of aiding me in making a true contextual cursive font, likely the hardest type of font to create. You've probably already read reviews about the technical mastery of this program so I'll reiterate my praise of Erwin's customer service instead. Almost every time I posted an issue on the forums I would get a response within half an hour from Erwin or someone on his team. Sometimes it's mere minutes. They are all very knowledgeable and experienced. Whether you're a nub or an expert, they'll treat you with the same respect and patience. Thank you Erwin and company for making my cursive font dream come true!

Cons

Like any program there are bound to be bugs, especially in this sort of program, but patches are produced and there is the forums to report bugs. Unfortunately for these guys to make a living they have to keep making better versions. But what that means is that your software will be updated and patches and support for your program is truncated. For example I bought version 9 and a year later 10 came out and so no work is done on fixing issues with my version anymore. But as said, they do have to make a living like everyone else.

Summary

Feel free to try it out...you'll love it within minutes!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for FontCreator
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 10.0
Version 10.0: The most important improvements are vector based import of Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG), and a new optimize contour feature which reduces the number of points (nodes). FontCreator 10 includes new glyph transformer features, more thorough font validation checks, and performance improvements related to OpenType layout features which make FontCreator the perfect font editor for all font designers.
General
Publisher High-Logic
Publisher web site http://www.high-logic.com/
Release Date June 22, 2016
Date Added June 28, 2016
Version 10.0
Category
Category Graphic Design Software
Subcategory Font Tools
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 11.29MB
File Name FontCreatorSetup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 565,732
Downloads Last Week 84
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations 30-day trial
Price $79

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for FontCreator

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK