Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

FairStars CD Ripper

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 49 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.90
  • Total Downloads:
    129,377
  • Date Added:
    May 08, 2015
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    3.26MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    1
  • Platform:
    Windows

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–3 of 3

5 stars

"Works Great!"

August 30, 2016  |  By Gregamatic

2016-08-30 15:39:59  |  By Gregamatic

 |  Version: FairStars CD Ripper 1.90

Pros

Quick Install
Decent Interface
Good options
STUNNINGLY fast ripping!

Cons

For my PC I had to deselect "Maximum speed" from the rip process or it just hung

Summary

Best free ripper I've found.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"It was great, and then it crashed every time...hmmm"

August 16, 2015  |  By ZsaZsaSS

2015-08-16 00:06:11  |  By ZsaZsaSS

 |  Version: FairStars CD Ripper 1.90

Pros

loved it! It was fast, and it was real easy to direct music to a folder, and then audiobooks to another folder

Cons

Just started crashing lately

Summary

going to reinstall since I loved it and see if that stops the problem

Updated on Aug 16, 2015

Well, it's doing good on a different computer, so it could be my drive or that win10 that I'm hestitant to fully install, or something else...
But it's slower than usual
I still love it and do not like to use any other program I've found and tried..

Updated on Nov 11, 2016

Tried reinstalling and it's back to being great, but I am not allowed to change my initial review. I want to go back and give it more stars.
I can send music to where I want it and books to a completely other folder... my old program would name stuff whatever it felt like and I could never find it..alll my musicals were under soundtrack and it took me forever to find them. I like being in control again.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Good ripper but doesn't add the song names for me!"

July 07, 2015  |  By SJH69

2015-07-07 08:36:50  |  By SJH69

 |  Version: FairStars CD Ripper 1.90

Pros

easy to use
non cluttered layout
free - thank you :)

Cons

Doesn't find the song names no matter how many times I refresh and yes I am connected to the net or make a new folder automatically :(

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for FairStars CD Ripper
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 1.90
Version 1.90 corrects some errors for WMA encoder, and corrects an error for tag query, and also corrects some other errors.
General
Publisher FairStars Soft
Publisher web site http://www.fairstars.com
Release Date May 07, 2015
Date Added May 08, 2015
Version 1.90
Category
Category MP3 & Audio Software
Subcategory Rippers & Converting Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 3.26MB
File Name fscdripper_setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 129,377
Downloads Last Week 1
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +