Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Eagletec Wireless Drive for iPhone

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 1 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.3.442
  • Total Downloads:
    24
  • Date Added:
    Apr. 30, 2014
  • Price:
    Free; iTunes account required.
  • File Size:
    22.77MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    1
  • Platform:
    iOS

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–1 of 1

1 stars

"Does not work for iOS device"

September 04, 2013  |  By doctorleochan

2013-09-04 20:22:02  |  By doctorleochan

 |  Version: Eagletec Wireless Drive 1.3.440

Pros

Looks attractive.

Cons

The EagleTec Wirless Drive works poorly with iPad. It cannot read files from Pages, Numbers, DropBoxe etc.I cannot transfer any file from my iPad to the Wireless Drive except those from PhotoStream & Albums in the iPhoto Folder.
I cannot mount and read it when plugged into the USB port of my MacBook Pro. I was told by technical support of EagleTec to reformat the drive before it could be used as an independent drive for backing up my MacBook.
I am truly disappointed.
Leo Chan

Summary

I could not recommend this product if you just want to back up your iPad and free storage space on the iOS device.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–1 of 1

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Eagletec Wireless Drive
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 1.3.442
1,Modify some bugs
General
Publisher EagleTec (Asia) Limited
Publisher web site
Release Date July 03, 2013
Date Added April 30, 2014
Version 1.3.442
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory System Utilities
Operating Systems
Operating Systems iOS
Additional Requirements Compatible with iPod Touch (3rd generation or later, iPhone 3Gs, iPhone 4, iPad. iTunes account required.
Download Information
File Size 22.77MB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 24
Downloads Last Week 1
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Eagletec Wireless Drive

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK