Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
0
No Rating
Average User Rating:
out of 4 votes out of 4 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    1.02
  • Total Downloads:
    81,387
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 14, 2007
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    716.77KB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    20
  • Platform:
    Windows

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+

Results 1–3 of 3

4 stars

"Straightforward and clean"

August 07, 2009  |  By kulkarnip

2009-08-07 09:38:11  |  By kulkarnip

 |  Version: Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader 1.02

Pros

It does what it says. It's free, neat and simple. Let's you view your archives without tricking you into anything.

Cons

I found no issues.

Summary

After trying other programs of the kind, I found this one quite reasonable and straightforward with no hidden limitations and issues. I recommend it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"this program hangs the computer"

July 07, 2008

2008-07-07 13:24:20

 |  Version: Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader 1.02

Cons

this program is not good as it hangs the computer and restarts.. it almost crashed my system..

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Great App"

June 30, 2008  |  By newton_adl

2008-06-30 08:46:29  |  By newton_adl

 |  Version: Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader 1.02

Pros

Love the ease of use. No Setup required. It reads all IDs and your entire history of IMs and seems to keep its list updated in real time.

MOST IMPORTANTLY however, This is the only clean FREE Application I have seen that allows you to SEARCH for a Key Word across ALL IMs (including different IDs)

Cons

When installing, it insisted on forcing its webpage as my home page in IE. Cnet claims it is spyware free, but just be aware.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 1.02
This version is the first release on CNET Download.com.
General
Publisher Dapyx Soft
Publisher web site http://www.dapyx.com
Release Date August 14, 2007
Date Added August 14, 2007
Version 1.02
Category
Category Communications
Subcategory Chat
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP/Vista
Additional Requirements Windows 95/98/Me/2000/XP/Vista
Download Information
File Size 716.77KB
File Name dapyxmes.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 81,387
Downloads Last Week 20
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free
Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Dapyx Messenger Archive Reader

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK