Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

DFX Audio Enhancer

$29.99
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Good
Average User Rating:
out of 198 votes out of 6 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    11.401
  • Total Downloads:
    3,232,339
  • Date Added:
    Jul. 31, 2015
  • Price:
    Free to try (DFX Plus features disabled); $29.99 to buy (Buy it now)
  • File Size:
    4.64MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    1,626
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

DFX Audio Enhancer improves your computer's overall audio quality with five different settings. It can even turn your onboard computer speakers into a more advanced audio playback system.

Pros

Universal audio adjustments: DFX Audio Enhancer can help improve the audio quality of music files as well as video content.

Skin selection: Customize DFX Audio Enhancer's look with a number of onboard skins.

Cons

Unclear options: The three primary modes are Music Type 1, Music Type 2, and Speech. While Speech might be self-explanatory, there is no clear indication as to what separates the two types of music.

Dynamic boost: The dynamic boost control was very finicky. With even a little bit of a boost to this setting, a very noticeable amount of artificial hiss was introduced to the sound.

Bottom Line

If you're currently unhappy with the way your computer sounds, DFX Audio Enhancer will help improve your overall audio quality. Just be careful not to overdo it with the dynamic boost.

Editors' note: This is a review of the trial version of DFX Audio Enhancer 11.302.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    2.2

    out of 6 votes

    • 5 star 0
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 3
    • 2 star 1
    • 1 star 2
  • All Versions

    3.3

    out of 198 votes

    • 5 star 70
    • 4 star 36
    • 3 star 23
    • 2 star 15
    • 1 star 54
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–6 of 6

3 stars

"I doubt it improves the quality of audio"

September 25, 2016  |  By lahavyanai

2016-09-25 01:51:27  |  By lahavyanai

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

There is no problem with the installation, excellent and clear interface.

Cons

I installed it on the Old computer to improve the sound quality, my discovery is that the program only extends the sound that already exists but does not improve the quality, some effects even worsen the situation
I would be happy if 'DFX Plus Audio Enhancer' was going more in the direction of software called fidelizer.

Summary

Order ID: FXS160916-6589-72161
1 Limited Time $10 Discount
Total: USD 29.99

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

3 stars

"Pretty Good"

June 03, 2016  |  By Sage Wisdom

2016-06-03 14:44:57  |  By Sage Wisdom

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

Tried the Free Version & definitely saw improvement in the VERY:LOW laptop sound volume on my Toshiba Satellite

Cons

Definitely need MORE volume/booster options, but maybe this is available in the PAID version? I am contemplating the paid version and will let you know. The sound quality with this app. was much improved. I hope the PAID version doesn't 'hurt' me, or this opinion. lol.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"The Good, The Bad and Ugly"

March 03, 2016  |  By John Gilbride

2016-03-03 12:05:46  |  By John Gilbride

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

The trial version made the music a little better but lacked the depth and quality of the music. Don't get me wrong, the trial unit was good but no better then my laptop speaker's.

Cons

My opinion ... all the trial version did was make the louder. The program has been around for a long time and hasn't really improved the sound quality. All program did was amplify the sound.

Is it worth the buy the full version? No!

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (1)  

3 stars

"Great sound but not perfect"

February 18, 2016  |  By qq1040058283

2016-02-18 22:44:53  |  By qq1040058283

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

Improves the sound a lot---------especially if you compare it with the original side by side

Cons

DISTORTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!
There are some noticeable distortions when playing which don't exist when it's off. There should be more presets to have the equalizer settings. And the software should have more tuneable options to let user to have a play.

Summary

Great software, but with some obvious problems. The user interface looks cheap compare to the price.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

1 stars

"Scam to the Nth degree"

December 19, 2015  |  By robmeister006

2015-12-19 02:33:09  |  By robmeister006

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

Geat sound amplification, line level boost sounds great

Cons

Literally the worst software update setup I've seen, dating back to any kind of scam artist software you can think of.

Summary

Bought the software around 6 months ago, paid full price. They released some kind of update and when I update I was reverted back to not paid version. Not only that but when I tried to download the paid version from my email it's been deleted, basically making my 39.99 wasted money on software that has been deleted by the company I bought it from. I'll spread the word about this company everywhere I see it available for purchase; you've been warned!!!

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (2)  

1 stars

"Continually crashes"

November 28, 2015  |  By Greg Shrout

2015-11-28 09:19:01  |  By Greg Shrout

 |  Version: DFX Audio Enhancer 11.401

Pros

sounds good - when it runs

Cons

It is constantly crashing. Not as cheap as it looks like it should be.

Summary

The DX Audio Enhancer is easy to use. Sounds great, but it can't handle Windows updates (Nov 2015) and YouTube videos. Be prepared for disappointing crashes.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–6 of 6

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for DFX Audio Enhancer
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 11.401
  • Fixed: performance improvements with iTunes integration.
  • Fixed: Other miscellaneous bug fixes.
General
Publisher FXsound
Publisher web site http://www.fxsound.com/
Release Date July 30, 2015
Date Added July 31, 2015
Version 11.401
Category
Category MP3 & Audio Software
Subcategory Audio Plugins
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 4.64MB
File Name dfx11Setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 3,232,339
Downloads Last Week 1,626
Pricing
License Model Free to try
Limitations DFX Plus features disabled
Price $29.99

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +
Close[x]

Submit a problem report for DFX Audio Enhancer

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK