• Navigation
  • open search





Comodo Dragon

Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 206 votes out of 3 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
  • Total Downloads:
  • Date Added:
    Sep. 13, 2016
  • Price:
  • File Size:
  • Downloads Last Week:
  • Platform:
  • Product ranking:
    #14 in Web Browsers

Editors' Review


Comodo Dragon is a Chrome-based Web browser with enhanced security, privacy, and stability. Like Chrome, Dragon is free. It's available as a standalone browser or as part of Comodo's antivirus and PC security software. Dragon's unique features include access to Comodo's Secured DNS server network, which enhances privacy and can even speed up browsing in some cases. Recent updates include faster launching and page loading and better graphics rendering.


Chromium engine: Dragon is built on Google's Chromium browser engine, the same core that the Chrome browser uses.

Google Account: Dragon's compatible with most Chrome extras, including themes, plug-ins, and extensions. You can sign in and access your Google Account from Dragon, too.

Secure: Dragon enhances Chromium's security with unique features like Domain Validation technology, which can tell good SSL certificates from bad ones. Dragon enhances privacy by blocking download tracking.


Looks: Dragon's start-button menu and streamlined layout break with Chrome's look, but the default style didn't thrill us. Fortunately, Dragon is compatible with many Chrome themes.

Compatibility: Dragon might conflict with other software (including browsers) in certain situations, such as when syncing or importing data from another open browser.

Bottom Line

We've used Comodo Dragon for extended periods, with and without Comodo's antivirus software, and found it different enough from Chrome to be a viable alternative, especially for users who value enhanced security and privacy. Like Chrome, Dragon works best when set up to your satisfaction, but Dragon's added security comes into its own in day-to-day browsing.

read more +

Publisher's Description

read more +
User Reviews
  • Current Version


    out of 3 votes

    • 5 star 0
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 3
  • All Versions


    out of 206 votes

    • 5 star 125
    • 4 star 32
    • 3 star 17
    • 2 star 7
    • 1 star 25
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–3 of 3

1 stars

"Would Not Install"

October 08, 2016  |  By VaCherokeeMama

2016-10-08 11:47:30  |  By VaCherokeeMama

 |  Version: Comodo Dragon


NONE I could find.


Would not install on WIN XP PRO. The live chat person took forever to say anything...over 10 min. Tried to get support and they referred me to Geek buddy for support which you have to pay for. Why would I sign up to pay for support when I can't even install it.


Very poor customer service and support.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"It installed unwanted Cloud Antivirus & killed my PC"

September 20, 2016  |  By johneberhardt

2016-09-20 08:28:24  |  By johneberhardt

 |  Version: Comodo Dragon


I like it until it installed CCAV without my knowledge or permission.


It installed CCAV without my knowledge or permission and blocked ALL MY APPLICATIONS EXCEPT MS EDGE BROWSER!!! I would classify it as malware!
I still cannot uninstall it, even in safe mode. I called Comodo and they told me to just delete the Comodo folders and I'd be fine. WRONG!!! They just suck. All my apps & all other browsers (Chrome, Opera and Firefox and even MS Excel) won't start or run. All programs give 0x00000e5 error after install of CCAV. I have wasted a week trying to get this stuff off my computer and get it running again. If anyone wants to start a class action lawsuit, count me in!!!


DON"T DOWNLOAD IT OR USE IT!!! It will eventually destroy your computer!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars


September 14, 2016  |  By zasiliou

2016-09-14 13:53:39  |  By zasiliou

 |  Version: Comodo Dragon


I have no pro comments.


There was no option to not instal their piggyback "remote help" program and it is more of a pain to remove than BonziBuddy. I tried to do the standard uninstall options which didn't work and then I went into the program files to remove it... STILL didn't work and now i've uninstalled the comodo firewal and the stupid geekbuddy is still there.... guess its time to jump into the registry. What a pain..

Oh and one more thing! I went to their website for help and they linked me directly to the geekbuddy support who linked me directly back to them!! this happened twice and that was the last straw. Do not install this POS


Malware in a firewall...

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

Results 1–3 of 3

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Comodo Dragon
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

see all reviews +

Full Specifications

What's new in version
  • Codebase has been updated to version 52.
  • To help improve PC security for all users Comodo Dragon now offers CCAV post installation/update.
Publisher Comodo
Publisher web site
Release Date September 12, 2016
Date Added September 13, 2016
Category Browsers
Subcategory Web Browsers
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 62.37MB
File Name dragonsetup.exe
Total Downloads 461,234
Downloads Last Week 880
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
read more +

Submit a problem report for Comodo Dragon

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.


The Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software



Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report


Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.