Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Any Video Converter

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Very good
Average User Rating:
out of 1602 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    5.9.9
  • Total Downloads:
    22,639,517
  • Date Added:
    Aug. 09, 2016
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    41.42MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    9,381
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Any Video Converter takes videos from your computer or downloaded from the Internet and converts them into just about any format you'd like. Just import the video, pick your preferred format, and hit convert, and you're ready to transfer that video to your mobile device.

Pros

Tons of options: You're almost guaranteed to find the right format in this app's long list of options. The formats are also organized by device, so you can quickly find the format you're looking for whether you have an iPhone, Android Phone, Android Tablet, Samsung Phone, Roku, or just about anything else.

Intuitive interface: All features of this app are conveniently available through its main interface. A few helpful tips pop up when you first open the app, pointing to various tools that you'll need, but it's hardly necessary. With just a few trial clicks, you'll be importing and converting videos like a pro.

Cons

Buggy playing: While the conversion side of the app works fine, there is also a Play tab that you should be able to use to play any video from your computer, and even those that you've downloaded through the app but not converted yet. But when we tried out this feature, all we saw was a blank screen, even though the controls seemed to indicate that the video was playing.

Bottom Line

This app works great as a converter, but if you wanted to use it as a video player, too, you may be out of luck. Overall, it's a good free program, and worth checking out if you often want to convert video files to play on other devices.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    0 stars Be the first to review this product
  • All Versions

    3.8

    out of 1602 votes

    • 5 star 671
    • 4 star 449
    • 3 star 143
    • 2 star 89
    • 1 star 250
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 1569

3 stars

"Ok but installer installs junk software"

August 05, 2016  |  By thoja21

2016-08-05 12:57:54  |  By thoja21

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.7

Pros

- Many formats to convert to/from for free.
- Not intrusive about purchasing 'pro' version whilst using application.
- Easy to use.

Cons

- (MAJOR) Application installer installs junk software (ByteFence Anti-Malware and Chromium) even though user has not accepted the agreement. If this was resolved my rating would increase.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"WARNING! Trojan malware confirmed in download. AVOID!"

July 23, 2016  |  By Swiftek

2016-07-23 18:26:31  |  By Swiftek

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.7

Pros

None that are worth compromising your security and privacy.

Cons

At least one trojan horse malware and other useless junk found during the install. It's NOT a false positive.

Summary

Avoid like any other malware infected junk. Nothing is worth it, and any company willing to do this doesn't deserve your interest, even for something "free".

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Works fairly well, but need more improvement"

July 12, 2016  |  By Caroline2015

2016-07-12 23:40:16  |  By Caroline2015

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.7

Pros

I've used this freeware for two years. Every update can give us new features. It can put videos into the format you want & reasonably quick and have a pretty job in downloading videos. It is brilliant, I'm very well pleased.

Cons

When you install it, you need to take it carefully. "Customize Install" mode can help you a lot.

Summary

I will still keep it on my computer, wait for more functions and good enhancement.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"Decent Program, Downloads PUPs and PUMs"

July 10, 2016  |  By MrNewsMedia

2016-07-10 07:43:00  |  By MrNewsMedia

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.7

Pros

I've used this software to good advantage to download and save audio off YouTube clips, and some other functions. It's free, and works fairly well.

Cons

Latest software update downloaded 13 PUPs and PUMs which took some time to find and delete. ByteFence "anti-malware," BF Report, Chromium, and some other junk. Fortunately, the Pro version of Malwarebytes was able to find and blast this crud. I thought I was carefully refusing the additional crapware, but it downloaded anyway. I would NOT update this program if you already have it.

Summary

CAVEAT EMPTOR (even if you're getting it free).

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

2 stars

"Download includes a trojan; installs malware and PUPs"

July 08, 2016  |  By gabycadaver

2016-07-08 18:32:49  |  By gabycadaver

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.7

Pros

- Allows you to convert multiple tracks or downloads into one audio file
- Allows download of some web content now blocked by other software (e.g., Download Helper)
- Useful for burning srt subtitles into videos: fairly flexible -- allows you to adjust position on the screen and size --, but for good quality you need to convert the subtitled file into an MPEG2 (not MP4).

Cons

There are frequent updates, which is great in theory, but every time I install an update I have to uninstall and reinstall the software. And when I do, first AVG deletes a trojan, and then there is no longer a way that I can find to uncheck unwanted software, which is currently ByteFence and the "Chromium" browser. I uninstalled ByteFence, supposedly a malware blocker, with Revo Uninstaller, and afterwards I ran MalwareBytes, which found TEN PUPs that weren't there before. So far from blocking Malware "ByteFence" put this junk on my computer.

Summary

On its web page ANV Soft brags that there software is virus and malware free. Not true. Now I see that they are selling a pay version for $42, but honestly, the free version has not inspired me to buy anything from them.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Worthless trash."

July 04, 2016  |  By rorschach72

2016-07-04 15:02:40  |  By rorschach72

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.6

Pros

Couldn't find any pros.

Cons

No options available, I mean absolutely NONE. I can't even tell what video format it wants to convert to and it won't let me change whatever format that may be. Drag and drop function doesn't work.

Summary

Just more worthless trash.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"ein guter Video Konverter"

June 14, 2016  |  By Danieluklein

2016-06-14 18:50:26  |  By Danieluklein

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.5

Pros

Hab die neueste Version download und einen Versuch gemacht. Und finde ich nicht schlecht. Es funtioniert sehr gut und ganz leicht auch ungewöhnlich schnell.

Cons

Wenn mein Internat langsam ist, wird die Konvertierung auch langsam??? Aber es gibt nichts...

Summary

Ich glaube, es noch verbesser werden kann. Richtig?

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"Be careful ... TROJAN VIRUS ATTACHED"

June 12, 2016  |  By bizowner1212

2016-06-12 12:52:19  |  By bizowner1212

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.4

Pros

Used to be a great tool ...

Cons

Doesn't work or doesn't work well.
My .vob didn't convert to .avi, .mpeg, .wmv nor mp4.
But most troubling is the attachments:
- TROJAN VIRUS ATTACHED.
- Chromium Attached (cannot "un-attach" it)
- Yahoo Search Manager Attached (same.. must click "next" or cancel download).
- Yahoo bar must be removed separately.
- ByteFence or other software........ YOU MUST UNCHECK OR IT TOO WILL DOWNLOAD.

Summary

I used to use this software. It WAS great. This one is absolutely terrible.
I would have gladly paid $9.99 for paid old version.
All these sneaky ways to attach other software? Please have some pride.
Although CNET review is over a year old, I agree with the other reviewer.
CNET dropped the ball on this one.
TROJAN VIRUS is no joking matter.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1)   (0)  

5 stars

"I'm lovin' it?"

April 27, 2016  |  By adri1992

2016-04-27 20:39:35  |  By adri1992

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.3

Pros

With the clean interface, even a layman (like me) can master it.
Impressive convert speed (SO FAST!).

Cons

A little bit expensive.(But worth it after my first try).

Summary

Just bought this Any Video Converter Ultimate. First impression is the clean interface. Althought i never used this kind of software before, i believe i can handle without any help. The truth is i really did it. Just converted my DVD movie from disc to my ipad without any problem. Have to mention that the convert speed is really quick and the output quality almost remains the same. Will keep using it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Ein gutes Produkt!"

April 27, 2016  |  By Danieluklein

2016-04-27 05:51:50  |  By Danieluklein

 |  Version: Any Video Converter 5.9.3

Pros

Any Video Converter hat schnelle Geschwindigkeit und einfache Interface. Jetzt hat es 5.1-Kanal! Vielleicht alles benutzen kann?
Ich habe einige ähnliche Programme in diese Jahre benutzt, weil mein Beruf...Tatsächlich finde ich diese andere nicht sehr gut, immer Nachteil haben. Aber für AVC wird ich einen Lob geben.

Cons

Ich brauche mehr Kanal...Ja. Warte ich auf der neuesten Version, bitte sofort.

Summary

Nicht schlecht! Warum Sie nicht probieren? Dann werden Sie mir gelauben.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 1569

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Any Video Converter
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 5.9.9
  • Add output profiles for Samsung Galaxy Note7.
  • Fix multiple videos conversion issue.
  • Fix abnormal preview issue after converting videos to HTML5 format.
  • Update the download engine.
General
Publisher AnvSoft
Publisher web site http://www.anvsoft.com
Release Date August 05, 2016
Date Added August 09, 2016
Version 5.9.9
Category
Category Video Software
Subcategory Video Converters
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/Server 2008/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 41.42MB
File Name External File
Popularity
Total Downloads 22,639,517
Downloads Last Week 9,381
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Any Video Converter

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK