Download.com Shuttlecock
  • Navigation
  • open search
Close

PLATFORMS

POPULAR LINKS

CATEGORIES

HELP & SETTINGS

Advanced SystemCare Free

Free
Download Editors' Rating:
Editors' Rating:
Excellent
Average User Rating:
out of 12175 votes out of 0 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    9.3.0.1121
  • Total Downloads:
    133,913,991
  • Date Added:
    May 16, 2016
  • Price:
    Free
  • File Size:
    41.86MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    465,609
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Advanced SystemCare Free is a popular system cleaner and optimizer. For version 8, IObit has added Uninstaller 4 and the boot-boosting and browser-protecting Startup Manager. The Toolbox, Turbo Boost, Performance Monitor widget, and other SystemCare stalwarts have been upgraded, and new Classic and Readable skin options enhance the app-like layout.

Pros

System security: Advanced SystemCare 8 Free includes interesting security features like Homepage Protection, System Reinforce, and Surfing Protection, in addition to malware, spyware, and junk file cleaners.

One-click scans: Fast scans, deep cleaning, single-click performance, and Internet and security boosting make this software a joy to use, especially once you've configured each one-click tool's options to suit your needs.

Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner: Advanced SystemCare 8 integrates IObit Uninstaller's Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner, which not only removes browser barnacles but also helps protect against them.

PC Health and Performance Monitor: Emoticons communicate your PC's performance and security status when you mouse over the PC Health icon. Expand the desktop Performance Monitor for details.

Cons

Pro features: Some tools and features in Advanced SystemCare 8's menus aren't available in the free version.

Multiple uninstall: We're pleased that this software includes IObit Uninstaller and other extras, but these should also uninstall as they were installed -- all at once instead of piecemeal.

Bottom Line

Advanced SystemCare 8 Free bundles various security- and performance-boosting tools. The Pro upgrade adds some coveted features, but the Free tool will meet your essential needs.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    0 stars Be the first to review this product
  • All Versions

    4.2

    out of 12175 votes

    • 5 star 6358
    • 4 star 3969
    • 3 star 673
    • 2 star 314
    • 1 star 861
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 11618

5 stars

"Great product."

April 29, 2016

2016-04-29 06:31:32

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1110

Pros

Fast and easy to use

Cons

None can be found

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great product"

April 29, 2016  |  By cbsitestuser

2016-04-29 02:58:16  |  By cbsitestuser

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1110

Pros

Fast and easy to use

Cons

None can be found

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

4 stars

"Bet on the Current Market"

April 09, 2016  |  By guss900900

2016-04-09 16:48:36  |  By guss900900

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1110

Pros

The Program does what it is suppose to do and nothing more unless indicated by user.Some similar programs snoop around in the wrong places

Cons

Only problen was upgrading to a new pro version.Program kept wanting to install the free veresion.I am a licenced owner/user.

Summary

Would definatly purchase again

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"System Mainteneance"

April 08, 2016  |  By fangfive

2016-04-08 10:31:56  |  By fangfive

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1110

Pros

Works at making your system run more efficiently.

Cons

None that I can think of.

Summary

Worth the price of admission.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"It is an excellent product but I am now on a pension."

March 29, 2016  |  By Blufoxxx

2016-03-29 23:22:54  |  By Blufoxxx

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1110

Pros

like the product and it's easy to use.

Cons

Can't think of any cons.

Summary

It all boils down to money now that I am older, I have always used your product and have had very little problem with it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Cleans and tunes"

March 16, 2016  |  By just4grin

2016-03-16 11:15:34  |  By just4grin

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1109

Pros

Quick install
Fast scan and repair
Discovered and repaired many system errors, a lot of garbage and firewall holes.
Improved network settings.

Cons

Haven't noticed any negative issues.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Keeps my Windows 10 fast and trouble-free."

March 14, 2016  |  By TheRealMikarvey

2016-03-14 00:38:54  |  By TheRealMikarvey

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1106

Pros

Very fast, easy to use, covers many bases

Cons

Nothing, so far.

Summary

I use this regularly, and recommend.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"The best all in one Computer and Smart Phone fixers"

March 13, 2016  |  By nickalan38

2016-03-13 18:11:09  |  By nickalan38

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1106

Pros

1) It's FREE
2) It's regularly updated
3) See my one line Summary

Cons

I can't really think of any

Summary

Absolutely the best all in one system fixer on the market. I have been using ASC for several years now
and love it. I have recomended and installed ASC on dozens of other computers and smart phones,
tablets, etc. and have loved all the updated versions. Each on is better than the last. The first thing I do
when troubleshooting pcs. is download ASC to the device and save myself hours of time. I always highly
recomend ASC to my family and friends. Thanks for the many years of fine sevice

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

1 stars

"System wouldn't reboot after suggestions it gave."

March 11, 2016  |  By Ben9013

2016-03-11 04:33:46  |  By Ben9013

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1106

Pros

Simple to use.

Cons

Messes with bootup files too much.

Summary

Had to go into safe mode to get my system to boot back up. Restored to an earlier date. Version 9.2.0.1106.
This is the 2nd time this "optimizer" has messed with my system. I'm sticking with CCleaner from now on.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

5 stars

"Great Product!"

March 10, 2016  |  By jcope633

2016-03-10 19:15:53  |  By jcope633

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 9.2.0.1106

Pros

Nice Layout
Many Features
Easy to use
Cleans Computer Junk

Cons

Nothing Really, it works just as it should!

Summary

I have used a few IObit programs, and they always work perfectly. This program will help clear junk files on your computer and help it become like a new PC! Great for having to refresh your computer, or if it becomes slow! Would recommend!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0)   (0)  

Results 1–10 of 11618

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Advanced SystemCare Free
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 9.3.0.1121
  • Enhanced Internet Booster, Large Files Finder, and Default Program tools to boost Internet connection and manage your PC for better experience.
  • Improved System Optimization to optimize more items for ultimate system performance.
  • Optimized Startup Manager to make your PC boot faster.
  • Expanded database for Spyware Removal, Registry Fix, Privacy Sweep, Junk Files Clean, and Surfing Protection for a cleaner and more secure PC.
  • Supported the cleaning for Thunderbird 45.0, PowerArchiver 16.0, Flash Player 21.0, ZoneAlarm Free 14.1, Firefox 46, Opera 36.0, Chrome 50.0, etc.
  • Updated current languages.
  • Fixed all known bugs.
General
Publisher IObit
Publisher web site http://www.iobit.com
Release Date May 16, 2016
Date Added May 16, 2016
Version 9.3.0.1121
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Diagnostic Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 41.86MB
File Name advanced-systemcare-setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 133,913,991
Downloads Last Week 465,609
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Advanced SystemCare Free

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK