Advanced SystemCare Free

Advanced SystemCare Free

Download Editors' Rating:
4
Excellent
Average User Rating:
4.2
out of 12047 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    8.1.0.652
  • Total Downloads:
    119,593,909
  • Date Added:
    Jan. 27, 2015
  • Price:
    Free; paid upgrade available
  • File Size:
    42.38MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    253,777
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Advanced SystemCare Free is a popular system cleaner and optimizer. For version 8, IObit has added Uninstaller 4 and the boot-boosting and browser-protecting Startup Manager. The Toolbox, Turbo Boost, Performance Monitor widget, and other SystemCare stalwarts have been upgraded, and new Classic and Readable skin options enhance the app-like layout.

Pros

System security: Advanced SystemCare 8 Free includes interesting security features like Homepage Protection, System Reinforce, and Surfing Protection, in addition to malware, spyware, and junk file cleaners.

One-click scans: Fast scans, deep cleaning, single-click performance, and Internet and security boosting make this software a joy to use, especially once you've configured each one-click tool's options to suit your needs.

Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner: Advanced SystemCare 8 integrates IObit Uninstaller's Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner, which not only removes browser barnacles but also helps protect against them.

PC Health and Performance Monitor: Emoticons communicate your PC's performance and security status when you mouse over the PC Health icon. Expand the desktop Performance Monitor for details.

Cons

Pro features: Some tools and features in Advanced SystemCare 8's menus aren't available in the free version.

Multiple uninstall: We're pleased that this software includes IObit Uninstaller and other extras, but these should also uninstall as they were installed -- all at once instead of piecemeal.

Bottom Line

Advanced SystemCare 8 Free bundles various security- and performance-boosting tools. The Pro upgrade adds some coveted features, but the Free tool will meet your essential needs.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    3.7

    out of 17 votes

    • 5 star 8
    • 4 star 4
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 2
    • 1 star 3
  • All Versions

    4.2

    out of 12047 votes

    • 5 star 6259
    • 4 star 3961
    • 3 star 669
    • 2 star 311
    • 1 star 847
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 17

1 stars

"Just wants your money"

March 02, 2015  |  By kovend

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

Just wants your money

Cons

Just wants your money

Summary

Just wants your money

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"One click is all it takes..."

February 26, 2015  |  By hubert5158

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

Advanced SystemCare automates a lot of chores into a simple and easy to use interface.

Cons

Slightly slows the initial boot, but not enough to matter.

Summary

I really missed it when I swapped computers in the den. Advanced SystemCare let me swap it to new computer and I am pleased.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

2 stars

"I regret buying this"

February 22, 2015

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

It gives you lots of features to use, antivirus, system tweak, etc

Cons

It's one big advertisement. Even though I paid for the Total care package, half of the features and additional downloads, that also require payment. It's the app you never stop paying for. I regret paying for this app, full of "Activate now" buttons and ads everywhere, even though I paid for Total care....

Summary

Cool features, but deceitful business plan. If I had the chance to refund my purchase, I would.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"THE MOST USEFULL PRODUCT EVER CREATED"

February 21, 2015

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

It is so user friendly that with one click we can get a clean and a much much better and faster pc ...

Cons

no cons...

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

2 stars

"advanced systemcare is slow down your pc"

February 15, 2015  |  By tombearma

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

advanced systemcare it ok. but boots drive & other software will crack down the pc.
lest time the boots drive auto update the drive.
the windows 8.1 pro blue screen ,and can't restart & recovery!! everything is gone.

Cons

the old advanced systemcare is good .but now 8 ,8,1
is slow the Pc.

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

5 stars

"Good product"

February 15, 2015

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

I am very pleased with Advanced SystemCare . A good product that does exactly what he should do. It keeps my system clean and makes my PC stable and continues to work.

Cons

No trouble found by this product.

Summary

A Usage friendly product. Very satisfied and actually in no PC missing.

Updated on Feb 21, 2015

This software may actually in no PC or PPC missing. You miss it when you have not installed this software. I am therefore very positive about this product.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

4 stars

"Wouldn't do without it"

February 12, 2015  |  By Bubbecus

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

I have used Advanced System Care for many years and I would bot do without it . It has kept my system clean. It pays to spend some time getting to know it in detail. It is a tool that needs your mind to operate properly . I use in in addition to Avast. To keep informed I have tried many others but always come back to ASC. Whenever my system slows down - and it does happen - I always find another reason such as a Windows download or Avast scan. I particularly like the Driver Booster for driver downloads and the IObit Uninstaller. I run a selection of tools at least once a month

Cons

Don't know of any cons.

Summary

Advanced System Care has helped me to run my computer for many years trouble free.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

4 stars

"Wouildn't do without it."

February 12, 2015

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

I have used Advanced System Care for many years and I would not do without it. It has kept my system clean. It pays to spend some time getting to know it in detail. It is a tool that needs your mind to operate properly. I use it in addition to Avast. To keep informed I have tried many others but always come back to ASC, Whenever my system slows down - and it does happen - I always find another reason such as new Windows downloads or Avast scans. I particularly like the Driver Booster for driver downloads and the IObit Uninstaller. I run a selection of tools at least once a month

Cons

Don't know of any cons.

Summary

Advances System Care has helped me to run my computer for many years trouble free.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Does what is says it does, with style."

February 11, 2015  |  By AWM_Mars

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

Sleek and modern wrapper client with a suite of useful tools to keep your system in good working order, with increased performance.
The suite of programmes all share the same theme as the client, which is modern and very functional. Lessons learnt from the Mobile App industry no doubt, dealing with limited functionality and screen space, no doubt. Clean and fast access to each module via the tabbed menu system. This may offer further options or open a new window of the programme of choice.
There is a sense of confidence when using this suite, many of its tools have been around for a while, but never feeling like the user had to be a geek. Its sense of maturity and sleek operation encourage the user to carry out regular maintenance on their PC's, much like they do on their smartphones, without hesitation. This is a step in the right direction as most users shy away from doing most of those tasks.

In the time I have been using the Suite, I have not had any issues at all.

Cons

None that I have detected.

Summary

Good functionality, sleek and stylish. The tools are comprehensive and powerful, but not intimidating, fast and thorough. All wrapped up in a modern looking and functioning client suite.
The look and feel of a smartphone app, is encouraging. Most PC users of these times, think nothing of using tools on their smartphones, but feel inhibited on the PC's, this suite overcomes that.

There is a smartphone version as well.

No Malware, search engines, 'home pages' or toolbars come en-route with this Free software. Nor are you bombarded with ads telling you to upgrade.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

4 stars

"boost - be very careful with this feature"

February 06, 2015  |  By New_Business_Development

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

good product, does what it says and more

Cons

boost -be very careful with this feature, I clicked it, when I powered up the following morning to find my desktop appeared like a factory reset ***, as I had everything backed up it wasnt much of an issue. however, all my google profiles disappeared everything on my desktop disappeared, I was thinking of doing a factory reset to recover "my lost data" . I traced my steps back & I only used this feature so my last ditch attempt to recover was to reset the boost to off & rebooted omg there it was everything back to normal. this feature should come with a health warning lol I lost 2 hours of my life :)

Summary

be sure to configure this product properly or you might lose everything - back up your system first - used properly this will keep your pc working just fine

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)

Results 1–10 of 17

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Advanced SystemCare Free
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 8.1.0.652
  • Added option to show system boot time in Startup Manager.
  • Supported hotkey(Ctrl+Alt+X) for screen cast feature in Performance Monitor.
  • Updated IObit Uninstaller 4.2 for faster launch and securer clean.
  • Updated and expanded database for Malware Removal, Registry Fix, Privacy Sweep and Surfing Protection.
  • Improved the support for high resolution (including 4K resolution).
  • Default Programs Tool added support for ACDsee, Adobe_crobat_xi_pro, Peazip, PowerDVD, QuickTime Player, KMPlayer, Total Video Player, Windows Paint, Winamp Player, VLC Media Player, etc.
  • Enhanced the privacy sweep for Chrome 40.0, Firefox 35.0, Oprea 26.0, RealPlayer Cloud 17.0, Dropbox3.0, Flash Player16.0, Skype7.0, TeamViewer10.0, Sketchup Make15.0, iTunes12.0, etc.
  • Fixed bugs in previous version.
General
Publisher IObit
Publisher web site http://www.iobit.com
Release Date January 27, 2015
Date Added January 27, 2015
Version 8.1.0.652
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Diagnostic Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 2000, Windows, Windows 8, Windows XP
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 42.38MB
File Name advanced-systemcare-setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 119,593,909
Downloads Last Week 253,777
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Advanced SystemCare Free

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK