Advanced SystemCare Free

Advanced SystemCare Free

Download Editors' Rating:
4
Excellent
Average User Rating:
4.2
out of 12058 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    8.2.0.795
  • Total Downloads:
    120,964,019
  • Date Added:
    Apr. 09, 2015
  • Price:
    Free; paid upgrade available
  • File Size:
    45.82MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    160,971
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Advanced SystemCare Free is a popular system cleaner and optimizer. For version 8, IObit has added Uninstaller 4 and the boot-boosting and browser-protecting Startup Manager. The Toolbox, Turbo Boost, Performance Monitor widget, and other SystemCare stalwarts have been upgraded, and new Classic and Readable skin options enhance the app-like layout.

Pros

System security: Advanced SystemCare 8 Free includes interesting security features like Homepage Protection, System Reinforce, and Surfing Protection, in addition to malware, spyware, and junk file cleaners.

One-click scans: Fast scans, deep cleaning, single-click performance, and Internet and security boosting make this software a joy to use, especially once you've configured each one-click tool's options to suit your needs.

Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner: Advanced SystemCare 8 integrates IObit Uninstaller's Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner, which not only removes browser barnacles but also helps protect against them.

PC Health and Performance Monitor: Emoticons communicate your PC's performance and security status when you mouse over the PC Health icon. Expand the desktop Performance Monitor for details.

Cons

Pro features: Some tools and features in Advanced SystemCare 8's menus aren't available in the free version.

Multiple uninstall: We're pleased that this software includes IObit Uninstaller and other extras, but these should also uninstall as they were installed -- all at once instead of piecemeal.

Bottom Line

Advanced SystemCare 8 Free bundles various security- and performance-boosting tools. The Pro upgrade adds some coveted features, but the Free tool will meet your essential needs.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    3.0

    out of 2 votes

    • 5 star 1
    • 4 star 0
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
  • All Versions

    4.2

    out of 12058 votes

    • 5 star 6267
    • 4 star 3961
    • 3 star 669
    • 2 star 311
    • 1 star 850
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–10 of 11501

1 stars

"Piece of malware galore"

April 18, 2015  |  By dragon789wv

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.2.0.795

Pros

I have used Advanced System Care Free for years, until the last year or so.
It has gotten worse and worse. It includes all kinds of c**pware that you cannot get rid - or at least not easily. Used to be an excellent product, now it's so bloated, includes software you don't want at all. Why they made this product so bad is beyond me.
In addition, WHY IS CNET continuing to include these products without warning people.
It has taken me about 12 hours to get rid of the software that it included!

Cons

NONE - don't evern THINK about downloading and installing this product, unless you enjoy trying to get rid of it, its numerous malware products that you don't want, can't get rid of.

Summary

Do NOT download or install this piece of *@&!^#%^#$ !
I don't know if I made it clear or not.
AND BOO to CNET for continuing to have this product.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"this software is the best"

April 17, 2015  |  By wadnoune

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.2.0.795

Pros

when I know Advanced SystemCare Free my computer work 100/100
thinsk for you

Cons

best softwares for 2015

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Amazing Product,Especially for Non Technical people"

April 08, 2015  |  By d_shanbhag

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

Keeps System Clean and Updated without user having Any Technical Expertise..Just need to know how to use...

Cons

None really bot May be will take little time to know How best to utilize..

Summary

I have been using for nearly TEN years and New we have a Host of Newer products But Full marks to ASC Pro for Constant Improvements and Excellent Features...

Updated on Apr 8, 2015

Highly Recommended for Amateur users to keep their Systems Up to date and fast!!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"Absolute Rubbish"

April 03, 2015  |  By keith1805

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

none that i can see

Cons

Completley screwed Internet Explorer

Summary

I downloaded this pile of S&%*to help improve my system resources. Sure it helped to a degree, but this and its associated downloads have screwed my IE11. IE11 was working fine before I downloaded this. Now it wont' allow any downloads or allow me to change any settings. I have un-installed this piece of rubbish, performed a restore and still IE11 wont allow any downloads, not even Windows Updates. I am now one unhappy Ex-User of this programme.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

5 stars

"Great Tech Support"

March 29, 2015  |  By Mochaman42

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

I judge a company not only by it's product quality but also by the quality of it's support. ACS has demonstrated prompt, quality support of their products during my recent crisis. Thanks for being a cut above the rest.

Cons

There are no issues.

Summary

A Quality product coupled with quality support is a definite winner!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Happy user!"

March 25, 2015  |  By TigerDon74

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

I actually use the pro version. What I say is equally applicable to the free version. IObit has developed a user friendly interface of Scan, Protect and Action Center which makes sense and maybe familiar to the user as it is common to other IObit products. The Tool Box provides many different functions that I have not seen in similar products. I find it competent and easy to use.

Cons

None that I could find.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"I would and do recommend ASC to everyone"

March 21, 2015  |  By 651sweeper

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

ASC is easy to use and has kept my 3 pc's running well for a number of years now.
I have read the negative comments left but I have never had any negative occurance while using ASC. I used the free version for a while then upgraded to pro and it was the best thing I done as I got even more features and tools wrapped in a user friendly bundle, one click and ASC takes over and keepsthe pc healthy and happy. All my famioly and freinds use ASC and they have never told me of any negatives happenning to their pc's

Cons

Have not encountered any cons so far and have been using this product for years.

Summary

ASC in my view is one of the top rated maintenance tools on the market I personally swear by it and I can quite easily recommend this to everyone who has a pc as I truly beleive in this product as it has never ever let me down

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"DO NOT INSTALL"

March 18, 2015  |  By OmegaShock.com

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

It might work for you. It might.

Cons

Installs spyware and uses devious software practices. And, it slows down your system.

Summary

I hate sneaky and devious behavior at the best of times, but this application really 'takes the cake'. I don't care how good a program this is, or how much it will do for you - if it doesn't let you say 'good bye'.

When you install this program, it will insert parts of itself into your system that you not be able to get rid of without time-consuming effort. And, you run the risk of damaging your system in the process.

Do not install.

You've been warned.

Reply to this review Read replies (2)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)

5 stars

"great product, user friendly"

March 16, 2015  |  By mononcle70

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

advanced system care takes realy care of your computer
easy to use

Cons

I have no cons for this product

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Best Security/ Maintenance Software Ever"

March 15, 2015  |  By keeker_1

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.1.0.652

Pros

You can do alot of scans at once. This makes it easier than doing a bunch of different scans

Includes internet boost and registry fixes

Optimizes disks and removes spyware

Cons

Action Center needs to go.

Chrome needs to be represented better.

Summary

Overall damn good software. Love it love it love it.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Results 1–10 of 11501

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Advanced SystemCare Free
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update Your Review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 8.2.0.795
  • Simpler and easier installation process.
  • Software Updater supported updating software automatically.
  • Performance Monitor supported customizing hotkeys for screenshot.
  • Default Programs Tool added support for Reader(win8), Windows Photo View(win8), Xbox Music(win8), Photos(win8), Corel PaintShop Pro, MediaMonkey, Ashampoo Photo, and SumatraPDF.
  • Optimized 1-click optimize in Startup Manager to accelerate system boot time.
  • Optimized the support for 4K screen.
  • Disk Optimization supported correcting drive type manually.
  • Malware Removal supported the clean for Super Fish.
  • Enhanced the privacy sweep for Chrome 41.0, Firefox 37.0, Opera 28.0, PowerArchiver 15.0, Flash Player 17.0, Adobe Air 17.0, Avira Free Antivirus 15.0, WildTangent Games App, CyberLink YouCam 6.0, CyberLink Power2Go 10.0, origin 9.5, etc.
  • Updated and expanded database for Startup Manager, Registry Fix, Privacy Sweep, and Surfing Protection. 
  • Updated various translations.
  • Fixed bugs in previous version.
General
Publisher IObit
Publisher web site http://www.iobit.com
Release Date April 09, 2015
Date Added April 09, 2015
Version 8.2.0.795
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Diagnostic Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 7, Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 45.82MB
File Name advanced-systemcare-setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 120,964,019
Downloads Last Week 160,971
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Advanced SystemCare Free

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK