Advanced SystemCare Free

Advanced SystemCare Free

Download Editors' Rating:
4
Excellent
Average User Rating:
4.2
out of 12001 votes

Quick Specs

  • Version:
    8.0.3.618
  • Total Downloads:
    116,594,961
  • Date Added:
    Dec. 10, 2014
  • Price:
    Free; paid upgrade available
  • File Size:
    42.08MB
  • Downloads Last Week:
    225,416
  • Platform:
    Windows
  • Product ranking:

Editors' Review

+

Advanced SystemCare Free is a popular system cleaner and optimizer. For version 8, IObit has added Uninstaller 4 and the boot-boosting and browser-protecting Startup Manager. The Toolbox, Turbo Boost, Performance Monitor widget, and other SystemCare stalwarts have been upgraded, and new Classic and Readable skin options enhance the app-like layout.

Pros

System security: Advanced SystemCare 8 Free includes interesting security features like Homepage Protection, System Reinforce, and Surfing Protection, in addition to malware, spyware, and junk file cleaners.

One-click scans: Fast scans, deep cleaning, single-click performance, and Internet and security boosting make this software a joy to use, especially once you've configured each one-click tool's options to suit your needs.

Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner: Advanced SystemCare 8 integrates IObit Uninstaller's Toolbar/Plug-In cleaner, which not only removes browser barnacles but also helps protect against them.

PC Health and Performance Monitor: Emoticons communicate your PC's performance and security status when you mouse over the PC Health icon. Expand the desktop Performance Monitor for details.

Cons

Pro features: Some tools and features in Advanced SystemCare 8's menus aren't available in the free version.

Multiple uninstall: We're pleased that this software includes IObit Uninstaller and other extras, but these should also uninstall as they were installed -- all at once instead of piecemeal.

Bottom Line

Advanced SystemCare 8 Free bundles various security- and performance-boosting tools. The Pro upgrade adds some coveted features, but the Free tool will meet your essential needs.

 
read more +

Publisher's Description

+
 
read more +
User Reviews
+
  • Current Version

    4.3

    out of 9 votes

    • 5 star 6
    • 4 star 2
    • 3 star 0
    • 2 star 0
    • 1 star 1
  • All Versions

    4.2

    out of 12001 votes

    • 5 star 6235
    • 4 star 3953
    • 3 star 666
    • 2 star 308
    • 1 star 839
  • My rating

    0 stars

    Write review

Results 1–9 of 9

5 stars

"IOBIT ULTIMATE 8"

December 17, 2014  |  By pet06lover

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

VERY GOOD ANTIVIRUS AND TOOLS TO KEEP YOUR COMPUTER RUNNING FIRST CLASS WITH FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Cons

UNABLE to find any fault with been using various iobit pruducts for several years and they been good all the time

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Faster & Better"

December 16, 2014  |  By andrea.baldeschi

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

Registry cleaner and defrag

Cons

to much functions added; they caused conflits with other programs

Summary

It's the program that allowed me to use 'till now my 2010 laptop. Never without it!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Optimization insured!"

December 16, 2014  |  By emanuel.corbo

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

- Faster. The program is fast and straightforward. Find and fix problems immediately!
- Comfortable. It is easy to use. With the push of a button, will solve the vital points that cause slow your computer and correct them.
- Multilanguaje. You will find a variety of languages in it.
- Continuous updates. The program always updated, adding new features and continuously innovating their system, improving day by day.

Cons

The program never has problems. If one appears, will be solved quickly.
Not for turtles and snails :P

Summary

I use from version 3 to date. HE NEVER LEFT TO USE. OR I WILL!

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"A well updated optimising and securing tool"

December 16, 2014  |  By Stefan13609

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

Windows 10 compatible
Built in bitdefender antivirus
Tools menu
Boost menu

Cons

No Protected Folder anymore

Summary

A fine tool to make yourself a fast reacting computer

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

4 stars

"ASC 7 Pro."

December 16, 2014  |  By blueskat9000

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

I have been using IOBIT products for 3 years. ASC 7 Pro keeps my registry, browser info, and so much more clean and up to date. It works in conjunction with Norton 360 and allthe while runs in the backround keeping my PC save and running fast. The Uninstaller alone is worth the cost.

Cons

None, I have had absoulutley NO problems.

Summary

IOBIT's products stand alone in my opinion. Their custumer service has always been helpful and quick.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"all in all it's been a great product."

December 16, 2014  |  By razok_69

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

it handles all my needs and keeps my pc running smooth

Cons

everyonce in awhile after an upgrade i lose my activation,

Summary

I've been using your product since it came out and for the most part i have no complaints. I also use it on my smartphone.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"The Best/Fantastic"

December 15, 2014

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

This is a best program, very good I use and recommend really helps performace pc !

Cons

No problem so far.

Summary

In the program have many utilitys.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

5 stars

"Great Software"

December 12, 2014  |  By jal9904

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

Disk space cleanup
Anti-Spyware
Skins
Lots of Features really
Lots of Settings
Toolbox tab for loading and installing features.

Cons

Really wants you to buy the pro version.
Nothing else.

Summary

I now use this a lot, and it replaced CCleaner for me. I also got the Smart Defrag component and that works well alongside. It has many many features, incliding a software updater, hompage security and many other things. The "Toolbox" tab is a way to find all the features or download them. ASC 8 Free comes with IOBit uninstaller too.

Reply to this review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

1 stars

"Simple Fast Easy"

December 11, 2014  |  By ZenMaster_Leo

 |  Version: Advanced SystemCare Free 8.0.3.618

Pros

* 1-click fixing
* 1-click maintainance
* Easy and personalizable UI
* LOTS of handy tools

Cons

None so far

Summary

What else could you ask for... FREE licenses?

Updated on Dec 12, 2014

(I would give 999stars, but I can't)

Updated on Dec 12, 2014

Good, very good

Reply to this review Read reply (1)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

Results 1–9 of 9

Add Your Review

Login or create an account to post a review.

You are logged in as . Please submit your review for Advanced SystemCare Free
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

Update your review

Since you've already submitted a review for this product, this submission will be added as an update to your original review.
Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

 
see all reviews +

Full Specifications

+
What's new in version 8.0.3.618
Version 8.0.3.618 may include unspecified updates, enhancements, or bug fixes.
General
Publisher IObit
Publisher web site http://www.iobit.com
Release Date December 10, 2014
Date Added December 10, 2014
Version 8.0.3.618
Category
Category Utilities & Operating Systems
Subcategory Diagnostic Software
Operating Systems
Operating Systems Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 2000
Additional Requirements None
Download Information
File Size 42.08MB
File Name advanced-systemcare-setup.exe
Popularity
Total Downloads 116,594,961
Downloads Last Week 225,416
Pricing
License Model Free
Limitations Not available
Price Free

Previous Versions:

Add to my list Report a problem
 
read more +

More Products to Consider

Close[x]

Submit a problem report for Advanced SystemCare Free

Please describe the problem you have with this software. This information will be sent to our editors for review.

Problem:

The Download.com Installer isn't working as expected

The download link does not work

The software has a newer version

The product contains malicious software

Other

Description:

Please select a feedback type.

Please enter a description.

Submit Problem Report

Close[x]

Problem Report submitted

Thank you for submitting a problem report! The Download team is committed to providing you with accurate software information.

OK