CNET TechTracker

Average User Rating stars

out of 177 user reviews

Back to product review

Full user review

  • 1.0 stars

    "Worked for a while but stopped after updating itself"

    March 9, 2011  |   By Snapper671

    Pros

    Worked well in the past.

    Cons

    Had to reinstall because the self update failed.(How ironic for an update application)
    TTEngine process tops out 90% of CPU and does not end.
    The uninstall application failed to be installed, so I can not remove it,

    Summary

    Was very happy with the program at first, but I can not have an application on a work machine that causes me to lose as much time as this one has over the last week. Between the time wasted on restarts and trying to uninstall the application, I would not even install this on my home machine.

    Reply to this review

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)

1 reply to this review

  • Reply by CNETSupport on March 9, 2011

    Hi Snapper671,

    We're sorry you did not have a good experience with CNET TechTracker, but we do appreciate your feedback. I have created a proxy ticket in our support system on your behalf so that we may assist you with the uninstall issue you mentioned; you should receive an e-mail to let you know that the ticket has been submitted, and another e-mail will alert you to our response, which you may expect within one to two business days.

    Thanks,
    Jen
    CNET TechTracker Support
    http://cnet.custhelp.com/

Submit your reply

Submit

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

cancel

Add Your Review

Log in or create an account to post a review.
You are logged in as . Please submit your review for CNET TechTracker 2.0.2
Add Your Review

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our site terms of use.

E-mail this review

Submit cancel

Report offensive content

If you believe this comment is offensive or violates the CNET's Site Terms of Use, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the comment). Once reported, our staff will be notified and the comment will be reviewed.

Select type of offense:

Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language
Spam: Advertisements or commercial links
Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users
Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content
Submit cancel

Error

close

ERROR MESSAGE

If you think this is an error, please contact CNET TechTracker Support for further assistance.

Ok

Running Request

close

loading

Smart Install Software

close

CNET TechTracker will now automatically install software without requiring further action by you. (Note: This feature automatically accepts associated EULAs and third party applications on your behalf.)

You have selected the following software to Smart Install:

CNET TechTracker will attempt to install this software without interrupting you again. If an application requires manual installation, CNET TechTracker will download the installer and prompt you to take further action.

Proceed with Smart Install?

Confirm Standard Install Cancel