PhotoTribe creates a personalized network of individuals with whom you can share photos and videos from your mobile device, all of it done very smoothly. While other apps allow you to share images and videos easily, few offer the kind of security and personalization that PhotoTribe does. While it is necessary for every member of the Tribe to have a PhotoTribe membership, the benefits are numerous.
The first step in using PhotoTribe is to create your account--you can either sign up directly or log in with Facebook. From there, you can create a new Tribe, decide who can add people to that Tribe and start sending people the PIN they will need to join. Because of the security in place, it is impossible for people to join Tribes to which they are not invited, which limits who can see your images and videos. In fact, other users cannot even see that your Tribes exist because of the PIN system. Once you create Tribes you can easily see all of them onscreen at once, along with every image that has been shared with you. Perfect for families, schools, friends, or coworkers, this system is a great way to create private media networks.
If you want to share certain images or videos with friends or family and don't want to upload them to Facebook or Instagram where they can be seen by anyone or need to be shared privately, PhotoTribe is a solid, well-constructed app with a number of diverse features for sharing media files.